Misty Sunrise

On my recent trip to Hong Kong, I stayed in Kowloon with some colleagues from Creative Asia Plus. I think I scored the pick of the rooms with a view of the sunrise out one window and the pool the other.

I also got an insight to the shanty town that existed on top of the nearby buildings. That’s what I love about Hong Kong: the mix of super-modern and very basic existence. On one block, you might see several stores selling Rolex’s and not to far away a street market that looks not to different to what you might have seen last century.

HongKongRoofandPool

About christianmushenko

Photographer who specializes in people and food. I also shoot fine art seascapes and am represented in NY by June Bateman Fine Art. Watch this space for the space between the photos the rest of the world sees.
This entry was posted in Architecture, fine art, Inspirational, photography, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Misty Sunrise

  1. Nick Mushenko says:

    I drew shore patrol in HK. At that time I thought it was beautiful.. now it looks twice as good.

Leave a Reply

