Brooklyn

We recently spent a few days in Brooklyn, prepping for a shoot. It was fun exploring a new part of New York. Seeing the Verrazano-Narrows Bridge reminded me of sailing under it as a kid in the 60’s on our way to Australia. What excitement there was at the start of that journey! Heading out to the ocean, leaving New York behind us, on the way to a new life in the wilds of Australia! All that I saw was the open ocean ahead, representing unlimited possibilities! I think that very moment in my life may have something to do with my love of the horizon and ocean today, and all the metaphors they produce.

4494_DCP_2023LowSat4494_DCP_2018LowSat2014_08_03_AC8P1735IMG_2907LowSat4494_DCP_2024LowSat

About christianmushenko

Photographer who specializes in people and food. I also shoot fine art seascapes and am represented in NY by June Bateman Fine Art. Watch this space for the space between the photos the rest of the world sees.
This entry was posted in Architecture, fine art, Inspirational, photography, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brooklyn

  1. Nick says:

    I remember when you guys sailed for a new life in Au. I had a tear in my eye. I can’t believe the number of years that have gone by.. Miss all of you. Hugs and kisses.

  2. Ha thanks for the comment Nick. Yes I think we all wish we could catch up more often. Love to all the family there and hope to have a trip soon with more time besides work!

  3. Jenny says:

    We miss you too, Nick. Chris is right, we do wish we could catch up more often, but you are never far from our thoughts xxx

Leave a Reply

