Raffles Style

01461

A few shots revealed from my shoot in Singapore at Raffles Hotel.

AC8P5560

AC8P5727

We had a lot of fun on this shoot. The iconic Raffles was a gorgeous backdrop for these elegant photos in my signature silky and romantic style. If you haven’t ever stayed there, it should be on your bucket list ;-). The hotel staff were the most genuinely friendly and wonderful people. I’m not surprised the hotel is listed as one of the world’s best.

One thing that was challenging for the shoot was the humidity, something I’m not used to coming from Sydney.  My lens would fog up when I’d walk outdoors from the air-conditioned rooms. My local team, Winnie and Hanna had their work cut out for them with keeping the models’ hair from frizzing, powdering away the perspiration and preventing the clothes from looking saturated.  They did a really good job! Our models Katie and Sol I’m sure you will agree were stunning! Thanks to everyone involved for a great result!

AC8P528000994AC8P658301088-101053 AC8P6892-1

About christianmushenko

Photographer who specializes in people and food. I also shoot fine art seascapes and am represented in NY by June Bateman Fine Art. Watch this space for the space between the photos the rest of the world sees.
This entry was posted in advertising, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Raffles Style

  1. Stunning photos and stunning models!

  2. One day I’lll take you to the Arctic or Antarctic. Then you will know about fogging lenses. And the dark side of batteries. But the light………
    PS: I might be going back North very soon……..
    PPS: stunning photos, as ever!

  3. Still love your work baby, And still amazed to be part of your life. Keep shooting Christian. Love Danny and Nezzy.

  4. Nick Mushenko says:

    Again Chris…you do dazzling work. Beautiful models. Talk about humidity temps are going to the 100’s here. Keep it up Buddy, or should I say “Mate”
    Nick

  5. toby says:

    Will you be interested in trading links?

    • Hi Toby,
      Thanks for your interest. I’m a bit new to all this. I don’t really see the relevance to each others readers and subject matter. Thanks again for your interest though.
      Kind regards
      Christian

Leave a Reply

