Masterchef in the Orchard Kitchen

I worked with a couple of my favourite chefs from Masterchef last week, Julie Goodwin and Alvin Quah.  Lisa and I were shooting for Blanco Kitchen Appliances. We had a lot of fun with Alvin and Julie, a few moves were busted, and the music was pumping. They are both great, and I’m sure will make wonderful ambassadors and be a good fit for Blanco.

We were shooting with our giant 7′ ProFoto reflector, and a bit of hollywood lighting created with light below. Nice and bright, even lighting for our stars!

Here’s a shot of us with the Brad Pitt look-alikes from Rampage (clockwise from right: Peter, Julie, Alvin, Charles, me and hair and makeup artist, Desiree). Photo by Lisa Musico.

… and some behind the scene shots of everyone in action.

About christianmushenko

Photographer who specializes in people and food. I also shoot fine art seascapes and am represented in NY by June Bateman Fine Art. Watch this space for the space between the photos the rest of the world sees.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Masterchef in the Orchard Kitchen

  1. Connie Moran says:

    Wow!! Looks like you guys are having loads of fun… Photos look amazing.. Super jealous. 🙂

  2. Nick M. says:

    As far as I,m concernd,….You are FAMOUS.. Nice job you have

  3. Alvin Quah says:

    Love your work, Christian! Thanks for a great shoot 🙂
    Alvin

  4. bigjuanechohill@gmail.com says:

    Dear Chris ,and family. Hello from china. I,m using a borrowed iPad, so you will have to overlook some short comings . It,s typical late August weather here in the northern hemisphere., Hot and sticky. All is well,I remember where all the light switches are, and it is good to once again be with Donna family, they where all at the airport to meet us when we got in at midnight the other day . Don,t always know what they are saying but Donna and I feel the love . We are upgrading the apt. New toilet and vanity,new kitchen counters ,paint all the rooms .fittings materials and lAbor very reasonable over here. Need I say the food is fabulous ,you should come and do a shoot on ,down home Qingdao cookin I am staying away from rice and other carbs. My blood sugars have been good The last two nights we ate out with some of the sisters,at outdoor cafe type eateries,lovely breeze street lights excellent food. Great time. Hope all the family is well, I get my news of them thru you.also Chris I don,t or can,t access your links ,I,ll see them when I get home. Write a line if you get a chance. I ck this pad every day or so Tonight we are walking up to a plaza, big area for communal dancing,,exercise tai chie etc, hundreds of people having a good time, should be fun, I,ll bring my camera !!! Love to all Dad > >

Leave a Reply

