Inspired?

It’s that time again for the Head On festival’s ACMP exhibition in Centennial Park, with this years theme ‘inspired’. I am really interested to know what can inspire someone. What inspires you?

How can an image impact someone? I find I react to simple, honest images that trigger something inside me. Does that mean I’m simple inside?? Maybe we react to something that we can relate to or we already feel something about.

I entered my seascapes because I love their beauty, the drama and the sense of something bigger than ourselves. Instead of supplying text I included song lyrics for each image.  I see the seascapes as an access and an illustration of feelings held inside; things that we may not wear on the surface but where our minds wander to in quiet times.

What inspires you?

About christianmushenko

Photographer who specializes in people and food. I also shoot fine art seascapes and am represented in NY by June Bateman Fine Art. Watch this space for the space between the photos the rest of the world sees.
This entry was posted in awards, exhibition, fine art, photography, seacapes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Inspired?

  1. Lynda says:

    What inspires me is your blog ‘Inspired?’. You seem to be blogging from another level, deeper, more thoughtful, more beautiful and more you.

  2. Christian, love your blog post…truely inspiring! Although I’m a writer and lover of words, a do love the power of nature and music, especially combined. Truely powerful and beyond words. I find I need to simply slow down, even be still and the inspiration is just about everywhere. When you’re travelling at high speed through life you miss all the great stuff. Thanks for the reminder.
    IS the work you speak of online/ digital?

  3. Thanks Ladies. Well people like you inspire me! Lyndal see:
    http://www.christianmushenko.com/fineart.htm

    1 ChristianMushenko_Breathe
    (golden green image)
    copy:
    thanks to Faith Hill
    Song Title: Breathe
    Writer(s): HOLLY LAMAR, STEPHANIA BENTLEY
    I can feel the magic floating in the air
    Being with you gets me that way
    I watch the sunlight dance across your face
    And I’ve never been this swept away

    All my thoughts just seem to settle on the breeze
    When I’m lying wrapped up in your arms
    The whole world just fades away
    The only thing I hear
    Is the beating of your heart

    ‘Cause I can feel you breathe
    It’s washing over me
    And suddenly I’m melting into you
    There’s nothing left to prove
    Baby, all we need is just to be
    Caught up in the touch
    Slow and steady rush
    Baby, isn’t that the way that love’s suppose to be
    I can feel you breathe

    In a way I know my heart is waking up
    As all the walls come tumbling down
    Closer than I’ve ever felt before
    And I know, and you know
    There’s no need for words right now

    Caught up in the touch
    Slow and steady rush
    Baby, isn’t that the way that love’s suppose to be
    I can feel you breathe

    I can feel the magic floating in the air
    Being with you gets me that way…

    2 Release:
    (Silver image)

    copy:
    thanks to Elton John
    Song Title: Your Song
    Writer(s): ELTON JOHN, BERNIE TAUPIN
    It’s a little bit funny, this feeling inside
    I’m not one of those, who can easily hide
    I don’t have much money, but boy if I did
    I’d buy a big house where we both could live

    If I was a sculptor, but then again no,
    Or a man who makes potions in a traveling show
    I know it’s not much, but it’s the best I can do
    My gift is my song and this one’s for you

    And you can tell everybody, this is your song
    It may be quite simple but now that it’s done
    I hope you don’t mind, I hope don’t you mind
    That I put down in words
    How wonderful life is while you’re in the world

    I sat on the roof and kicked off the moss
    Well a few of the verses, well they’ve got me quite cross
    But the sun’s been quite kind while I wrote this song,
    It’s for people like you, that keep it turned on.

    So excuse me forgetting, but these things I do
    You see I’ve forgotten, if they’re green or they’re blue
    Anyway the thing is, what I really mean
    Yours are the sweetest eyes I’ve ever seen.

    3: Imagine

    (Blue image)
    Copy: thanks to John Lennon
    Song Title: Imagine
    Writer(s): LENNON, JOHN
    Imagine there’s no heaven
    It’s easy if you try
    No hell below us
    Above us only sky
    Imagine all the people living for today

    Imagine there’s no countries
    It isn’t hard to do
    Nothing to kill or die for
    And no religion too
    Imagine all the people living life in peace

    You, you may say
    I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one
    I hope some day you’ll join us
    And the world will be as one

    Imagine no possessions
    I wonder if you can
    No need for greed or hunger
    A brotherhood of man
    Imagine all the people sharing all the world

    You, you may say
    I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one
    I hope some day you’ll join us
    And the world will live as one

Leave a Reply

