Schlepping with Schneider

The good folks at L+P Photographics and Phase One gave me a Schneider Kreuznach 120mm tilt shift lens to try last week on my medium format digital system.  I tested it out with my Phase One IQ180 80 Megapixel digital back on a mini food shoot.  My verdict: yep I love it! I have other tilt shift lenses but the sharpness really was remarkable, the German glass gives the image a crisp quality from edge to edge. Some lenses show sharpness through contrast, but this one is through the glass and within the image. Of course the tilt and shift are great for changing your plane of focus also. I have to buy one now!!

About christianmushenko

Photographer who specializes in people and food. I also shoot fine art seascapes and am represented in NY by June Bateman Fine Art. Watch this space for the space between the photos the rest of the world sees.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Schlepping with Schneider

  1. Jenny says:

    Really nice.

  2. stephen michael mushenko says:

    Garlic, mushrooms, your one quarter of the way to a great “hot pot ” ,I have had each
    varieties of the mushrooms shown. I have been schlepping with the Zhang, and loving it !!
    C U nxt week at Balgowlah, Peace and love from DAD
    PS beautiful pic’s !!!! proud of you. you schlepp-er .

Leave a Reply

