Hollywood at Nine

I recently did a publicity shoot for Channel Nine’s News and Weather presenter, Amber Sherlock.  We had some fun with this job and adapted some Hollywood glamour-puss lighting.

For the shoot I used a Profoto Giant reflector which gives a really flattering soft light and captures brilliant highlights. It’s a more specular light source than an ordinary soft box. I also used a small softbox on the floor as a second catch-light in Amber’s eyes.

About christianmushenko

Photographer who specializes in people and food. I also shoot fine art seascapes and am represented in NY by June Bateman Fine Art. Watch this space for the space between the photos the rest of the world sees.
This entry was posted in photography, publicity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hollywood at Nine

  1. stephen michael mushenko says:

    I like the fact that you used two sources of back-ground light ie lighting. I also use this method
    especially in the early morning. when dawn is breaking, I find my body clock responds,and I awake to my pill and medicine regime . Then accompanied by a mug of “blend 43” I concentrate
    the bought in lighting of a 60 watt bulb to over my water “station ” and do my dishes from the past 24 hours, I find that by the time I’m finished, the day is bright enough to step out side and face the days challenges. Always giving thanks to God for giving me another chance to be a “good boy ”
    from your loving dad Big Juan woowoo

  2. Nick says:

    Whoo Hoo I bet you did have a good time with this one… You Devil you.

Leave a Reply

